Posted

print

favourite this post £145 / 1br - Room available for sublet in three-room flat (Seven Sisters) hide this posting unhide

1234
Philip Lane

(google map)

1BR / sharedBa available jul 15

furnished
apartment
w/d in unit
no smoking
street parking
no private bathroom
private room

Offering my room in North London for sublet whilst I travel, both for a month mid July to mid August and in the Autumn. Dates negotiable - please get in touch.

THE ROOM
Room with double bed, ample shelf space, a drawer unit, table and chair and hanging space. The window faces out into the garden at the back of the house and away from the road, so is quiet. The bookshelf is well stocked with contemporary and classic fiction and non-fiction: readers most welcome!

THE FLAT
This ground floor flat has three bedrooms and three friendly tenants, all working in the arts. There's a well stocked kitchen, a communal dining/living area with piano, an ample garden, space for bike storage and a single good sized bathroom with bath and shower. There's a washing machine and dishwasher in the kitchen.

THE NEIGHBOURHOOD
A few minutes walk to groceries and takeaways. Less than five minutes walk to Downhills Park. Ten-fifteen minutes walk to the speedy Victoria line (Seven Sisters station), a large tesco and many other shops. Tottenham Hale, on the overground, within 20 minute walk.

THE DETAILS
Room offered at £145 per week, negotiable for longer than three week stays. Payment in advance, except for stays of a month or longer, where a deposit will be requested and returned within a few days of check-out.
First vacant period a month from 15th July. Second vacant period from 30th August.
Please reach out with your dates and and some information about yourself and your situation.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6928422844

posted:

best of [?]