loading
Reading
writing
saving
searching
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.

We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.

favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

1br - 700m2 - San Francisco home (London)

12345678

1BR / 1Ba 700m2 available dec 1

furnished
apartment
w/d in unit
no smoking
street parking

Hello, my daughter and boyfriend are in London and want me to come for Xmas. Best to have my own place.

Consider our beautiful cottage for a swap! The cottage is safe and a short Uber ride to most anything that is fun.The cottage is located on Costa Street in Bernal Heights and within a ten minute walk to restaurants and fifteen to bars. ( See El Rio bar) The cottage will sleep two. Full kitchen, hardwood and fully remodeled. Homes in the area sell from over one million US. It’s a good address, as they say.

Please contact me. My daughter is in London so you could meet her etc.I am flexible about dates, but prefer December 1st to December 27th.

SF is on top of the Pandemic. Don’t be fooled by the news. We are highly compliant and we all wear masks here. You’d be safe. The cottage comes with a deck to view the bay and a yard with fruit trees ( lemon and figs) and a tiny house with a desk and office chair in case you need to do work over the holiday.

The kitchen is adorable with microwave, new stove and dishwasher. We have wifi and a furnace too. The bedroom is quiet and not on the street with a new Simmons full mattress. There’s no tv, but you can stream on your iPad.

On Saturdays, there’s the Alemany Farmer’s market It’s delicious and you can buy famed California produce at a reasonable cost. (3 bunches for 5 dollars...I.e. Kale, lettuce etc. Organic. )

Restaurants are many and most have outdoor seating and heat lamps to avoid Covid indoors. You can walk ten to fifteen minutes to cocktails, beer pub, Japanese, California Cuisine, Sushi, Mexican, coffee shops, Chinese etc etc. SF is famous for having tons of restaurants. Competition is fierce, so the food is very good.

You’d be close to the Mission here which is famous for Mexican food and outdoor murals. The weather is cool, but not bad.

I am a mature woman and I would not party in your home and return it as I found it. The same would be expected. My daughter would communicate with you so identity can be verified etc. This is a lovely place and it would need respect. The neighbors are loyal and watch out



  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7397792953

posted:

updated:

best of [?]